If you saw our publications on hilarious and honest Amazon reviews, you know how poetic people can be when they're describing the scissors they just bought. But that's not always the case.

There's a Twitter account called Weird Online Reviews (@reviews0context) and it collects fan-submitted pictures of consumer comments that aren't as wholesome or witty. Rather, a bit more dark and twisted. However, they can be just as funny if your sense of humor prefers that kind of stuff. No judging!

#1

Weird-Online-Reviews

reviews0context Report

DC
Community Member
1 month ago

Hahahahahaha!

View more comments

The staff at Bored Panda added a few reviews with similar vibes to this list from our own hard drives but that's just because we had them laying around and remembered only after we discovered Weird Online Reviews.

There are two Twitter users running the show, moosh and Bl43ch.

"Me and my buddy Bl43ch created the account together and wanted to post weird reviews we'd either find ourselves or have followers submit their own online reviews they found," moosh told Bored Panda. "There are a lot of other Twitter accounts with a similar premise but different topics, so we wanted to make one exclusive to weird reviews found online."

#2

Weird-Online-Reviews

reviews0context Report

Michelle M
Community Member
1 month ago (edited)

The company should be sued for deceiving innocent drunk people.

View More Replies...
View more comments
#3

Weird-Online-Reviews

reviews0context Report

beastmachine.
Community Member
1 month ago

😶😶

View more comments

So even though just a couple of guys can actually log in to Weird Online Reviews, in a way, all of its 67.8K followers are responsible for what appears in its feed. "Sometimes we find our content either by ourselves (like here) or we have our followers direct message us with something they found themselves."

As for curation, the duo doesn't overthink it. "If the review is funny and/or weird, we'll probably share it. If it's kind of mediocre or not really interesting, we probably won't," moosh explained.

#4

Weird-Online-Reviews

reviews0context Report

BoredPandaAddict
Community Member
1 month ago

A cruel joke

View More Replies...
View more comments
#5

Weird-Online-Reviews

reviews0context Report

beastmachine.
Community Member
1 month ago

Nothing wrong here, just a fragile hard hat

View more comments
#6

Weird-Online-Reviews

reviews0context Report

BoredPandaAddict
Community Member
1 month ago

xD

View more comments

"We also don't really tend to post long reviews because a follower is less likely to sit and read through the whole thing. Except those that are genuinely really good," moosh added.

moosh couldn't recall a specific product or topic that their followers engage with the most. Whether people like it or not, it usually depends on that particular tweet.

"It's really random most of the time. We had one tweet reach over 21,000,000 impressions and it was some guy giving a mattress a one-star review because he was 'drunk at the time and thought it was a giant ice cream sandwich.'"

#7

Croatia

Regenworm Report

Bacony Cakes
Community Member
1 month ago

half-ply-6...ad9879.png half-ply-6123609ad9879.png

View More Replies...
View more comments
#8

Amazon Reviews Back At It Again

olivepig Report

Taxi Driver
Community Member
1 month ago (edited)

Literally made me snort 😂😂😂

View more comments
#9

Weird-Online-Reviews

reviews0context Report

BoredPandaAddict
Community Member
1 month ago

4 people found this helpful...

View More Replies...
View more comments

Statista reported that in 2021, over 2.14 billion people worldwide are expected to buy goods and services online (up from 1.66 billion global digital buyers in 2016). So chances are we'll see more of Weird Online Reviews too!

#10

Yes, I Found This Review To Be Helpful (X-Post From Funny)

wiggs88 Report

Mazer
Community Member
1 month ago

Nah, buy it and put it in your car, it might be the chick magnet you clearly need

View More Replies...
View more comments
#11

Weird-Online-Reviews

reviews0context Report

Tassenküchlein168
Community Member
1 month ago

You ARE!

View More Replies...
View more comments
#12

Weird-Online-Reviews

reviews0context Report

BoredPandaAddict
Community Member
1 month ago

Oof! You should have looked for a rainbow! 🤦‍♂️

View More Replies...
View more comments
#13

Weird-Online-Reviews

reviews0context Report

Meeple13
Community Member
1 month ago

hehe

View more comments
#14

Weird-Online-Reviews

reviews0context Report

BoredPandaAddict
Community Member
1 month ago

Well done Jeffery!

View more comments
#15

You Have To Wonder What The Other Two 1 Star Reviews Say.

suspiciousdoodle Report

Tassenküchlein168
Community Member
1 month ago

One fill = app. 400 Euro in my city.

View More Replies...
View more comments
#16

Weird-Online-Reviews

reviews0context Report

Dodo
Community Member
1 month ago

Somebody warn him about Giant's Causeway

View More Replies...
View more comments
#17

Convenience Store Page...

Hamburgo Report

beastmachine.
Community Member
1 month ago

Someone clearly hates yellow

View More Replies...
View more comments
#18

Weird-Online-Reviews

reviews0context Report

Kai Scadden
Community Member
1 month ago

lol

View more comments
See Also on Bored Panda
#19

Weird-Online-Reviews

reviews0context Report

Corbin Jernigan
Community Member
1 month ago

I stopped reading at diameter

View More Replies...
View more comments
#20

Weird-Online-Reviews

reviews0context Report

BoredPandaAddict
Community Member
1 month ago

I feel sorry for you...

View More Replies...
View more comments
#21

Weird-Online-Reviews

reviews0context Report

Mark Howell
Community Member
1 month ago

They must have been following an old guy out of Eqypt and missed the parting ;o)

View More Replies...
View more comments
#22

Weird-Online-Reviews

reviews0context Report

Davor Jelacic
Community Member
1 month ago

Cant have it both ways

View More Replies...
View more comments
#23

Weird-Online-Reviews

reviews0context Report

Sue Lynn Chan
Community Member
1 month ago

Karen, we need you to call the manager.

View More Replies...
View more comments
#24

Review For The McDonald's I Work At. No One Knows What It Means.

FierceDeity68 Report

Kai Scadden
Community Member
1 month ago

Um

View more comments
#25

Weird-Online-Reviews

reviews0context Report

Kai Scadden
Community Member
1 month ago

REPORT ABUSE OBVIOUSLY

View more comments
#26

I Don't Think He Knows The App Tells Us Exactly What He Bought

beautifully-trvgic Report

Tassenküchlein168
Community Member
1 month ago

Japanese Pinapple F***. Alright then.

View More Replies...
View more comments
#27

Weird-Online-Reviews

reviews0context Report

Daniel Atkins
Community Member
1 month ago

Again? so they have been ran over before?

View More Replies...
View more comments
#28

Christmas Edition

KhariTheFirst Report

beastmachine.
Community Member
1 month ago

What.?

View More Replies...
View more comments
See Also on Bored Panda