If there’s something in this world that we still have the power to control, it must be reviews. These short sentences of practical wisdom shared with fellow customers, shoppers, or diners can totally make it or break it for brands, services, and products.

Think of the last time you went on Amazon to get your mom a fancy aroma diffuser. If you are a stranger in the land of aroma diffusers, and most of us are, you totally rely on that one or two scribbles of feedback left by someone who probably doesn’t remember ever writing it.

And while some reviews are indeed helpful and others plain odd, others are splendidly hilarious. Like, verging on the border of being their own kind of comedic gold.

But thanks to the subreddit r/amazonreviews, which has been collecting the “the funniest damned product reviews on Amazon” since 2012, we've got quite an archive to feast on. From weirdly specific to plain specific, from painfully funny to mildly funny, there’s everything for every single taste in the reviews department. Psst! Part 1 of the same 5-star hilarity waits here.

#1

Hilarious!

Hilarious!

dawnmoon13760 Report

Sum Guy
Community Member
2 years ago Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017

First time I ever read this review, I laughed way too much and it was the same time I saw the video of air mattresses causing havoc in the surburbs

View More Replies...
View more comments
#2

A Cute Amazon Review I Revisit Just For A Smile. An 88 Year Old Woman And Her 92 Year Old Husband Attend A Halloween Party. Btw They Liked The Bee Costume

A Cute Amazon Review I Revisit Just For A Smile. An 88 Year Old Woman And Her 92 Year Old Husband Attend A Halloween Party. Btw They Liked The Bee Costume

reddit.com Report

Evelína Zlá
Community Member
2 years ago Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017

I saw this so many times... still love it.

View more comments
#3

Turning A Bad Situation Into A Good Review?

Turning A Bad Situation Into A Good Review?

refresh2glow Report

devi L.
Community Member
2 years ago Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017

I want this eyeliner. Sweaty summers makes me look like a raccoon

View More Replies...
View more comments

To find out more about the community dedicated entirely to the funniest, most genuine, and utterly absurd Amazon reviews, Bored Panda reached out to the moderator u/Pzreich of the subreddit r/AmazonReviews.

Even though the subreddit was created 8 years ago, it didn’t really get a lot of people coming until 2015. Today, the community gets about 90 to 150 posts a month, but the daily amount of submissions varies quite a bit, the mod explained.

When asked about what u/Pzreich defines as a good Amazon review, he said that it’s one which “shares the delightful oddities people possess and share. I personally prefer those where you can really see the person’s thoughts and personality and stories shine through.” This review would be an example of it.

#4

Just Saw This Today On A Teeth Whitening System

Just Saw This Today On A Teeth Whitening System

NVLVS Report

#5

Candles Are For Men Too!

Candles Are For Men Too!

wlwfb10 Report

#6

Ok, I’m Sold!

Ok, I’m Sold!

sammybr00ke Report

Piper McLean
Community Member
2 years ago Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017

I think this is a funny review but I hope she’s okay

View more comments

Meanwhile, a bad review is “generally anything repetitive,” the moderator explained and added that “we’ve had to close quite a few posts that were Amazon users answering questions in a way that didn’t make sense. Turns out, “it was found that they received these in their email and it wasn’t them intentionally answering the question.”

"This can still lead to funny occurrences, but generally it’s not the most interesting to look at, no shame at all to our wonderful members who share them," said u/Pzreich and gave this review as an example.

On the other hand, a fan-favorite funny review is usually one that “doesn’t have to be super long, but it usually falls into the same standards as the good ones,” u/Pzreich said. According to him, simplicity and comedic appeal combined make a perfect Amazon review that entertains people. And this particular one may have it all, according to the moderator.

“I enjoy moderating this subreddit because Amazon reviews are really the gift that keeps on giving since it really is a great medium for capturing a neat essence of human nature,” u/Pzreich concluded.

#7

Found Last Night When Shopping For A LED Collar For Dog

Found Last Night When Shopping For A LED Collar For Dog

USMC_92 Report

clever username
Community Member
2 years ago Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017

can you spot the horse? took me a second, had a heart attack.....good times

View More Replies...
View more comments
#8

Definitely Works Well

Definitely Works Well

titi28044 Report

#9

50 Lb Pound Of Play Sand Is Heavy And Makes For Great Revenge!

50 Lb Pound Of Play Sand Is Heavy And Makes For Great Revenge!

Orange_Prius Report

#10

That Cuts Deep

That Cuts Deep

quiietuptown Report

#11

This Review For A Mattress Protector

This Review For A Mattress Protector

HP_andthe_GoT Report

#12

At Least It’s Keto Friendly...

At Least It’s Keto Friendly...

F1GHTOFFYOURD3MONS Report

Eric Law
Community Member
2 years ago Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017

That's only if it has not been altared.

View more comments
#13

Man Has Existential Crisis Over Gaffers Tape

Man Has Existential Crisis Over Gaffers Tape

Cboisjolie Report

Bill
Community Member
2 years ago Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017

I'm building a solar field in New England and have to store tape inside my snow suit all day. Cold tape doesn't stick

View More Replies...
View more comments
#14

55 Gallons Of Lubricant

55 Gallons Of Lubricant

vaderdarthvader Report

#15

Graphing Calculator

Graphing Calculator

skdfdfsk Report

#16

On A Review For Down Pillows... Thanks For The Clarification

On A Review For Down Pillows... Thanks For The Clarification

iamnotamangosteen Report

#17

I Was Searching For Transparent Sewing Thread

I Was Searching For Transparent Sewing Thread

cthulhu-kitty Report

#18

Can You Replace The Spray

Can You Replace The Spray

gabydrt Report

#19

No King Lives Forever

No King Lives Forever

greeker55 Report

littlesaresare
Community Member
2 years ago Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017

Who throws a living creature in the trash? Just put him outside.

View More Replies...
View more comments
#20

This Made Me Very Happy

This Made Me Very Happy

evissimus Report

#21

It’s A Trap!

It’s A Trap!

ReasonablyRetro Report

JuJu
Community Member
2 years ago Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017

I can't...and now I have coffee in my nose...

View More Replies...
View more comments
#23

A Shining Dog Probiotic Review

A Shining Dog Probiotic Review

dustybottomses Report

#24

Rip Bob, The Little Roomba That Couldn't

Rip Bob, The Little Roomba That Couldn't

guavamochi Report

#25

Worked As Advertised

Worked As Advertised

joemagnus Report

Katy McMouse
Community Member
2 years ago Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017

I just bought these for my sons. It's handy to know that they won't hear the agonized screeching of my husband as I eviscerate him for, well, just about everything the poor bastard has done since quarantine began. I, unfortunately, have a long memory and a much shorter fuse these days.

View more comments
#26

“World’s Worst Mom”

“World’s Worst Mom”

cottoncandygumdrop Report

#27

“It’s Lube, Not Much More To Say”

“It’s Lube, Not Much More To Say”

j_miles Report

AlmightyOne
Community Member
2 years ago Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017

This is maybe the most wholesome one of all

View more comments
#28

As Soon As I Started Looking For Googly Eyes, I Knew The Reviews Would End Up Here

As Soon As I Started Looking For Googly Eyes, I Knew The Reviews Would End Up Here

KeeperOfCarl Report

See Also on Bored Panda
#29

I Love When Reviewers Post Photos

I Love When Reviewers Post Photos

F-this Report

Sk8_boy
Community Member
2 years ago Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017

Just DON'T GET STUCK that would be ..... CATastrophic

View More Replies...
View more comments
#30

Review For A Sprinkler

Review For A Sprinkler

Mechanicalmama Report

#31

Found This Gem While Buying Ant Poison

Found This Gem While Buying Ant Poison

micklee87 Report

Brandy Grote
Community Member
2 years ago Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017

What is this product? We used Terro baits all summer, but I still had to spray the monsters.

View More Replies...
View more comments
#33

A Review For Spoons

A Review For Spoons

vaxgyarados Report

#34

Humbling But In A Life Changing Way

Humbling But In A Life Changing Way

ProperMelody Report

#35

Herb Garden Is Seriously Nice Stuff

Herb Garden Is Seriously Nice Stuff

pjoni Report

Maiun
Community Member
2 years ago Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017

Been grumpy since I've known myself - fantastic turn of phrase!

View more comments
#36

A Rock Solid Buttocks

A Rock Solid Buttocks

longmontbred Report

#37

"I Should Have Picked A Different Color"

"I Should Have Picked A Different Color"

AzuriteFalc0n Report

Mohsie Supposie
Community Member
2 years ago Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017

As I was scrolling down I did think she had no pants on.

View More Replies...
View more comments
#38

You Should

You Should

fleffeh Report

See Also on Bored Panda
#39

I Hope Bernard Gets His Act Together

I Hope Bernard Gets His Act Together

DanielleBaabe Report

#40

Much More Comfortable With My Purchase Now

Much More Comfortable With My Purchase Now

cyan_mik Report

Angela B
Community Member
2 years ago Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017

There went the last oreo. All over the screen too.

View More Replies...
View more comments
#41

So Like, Where Are The Wolves?

So Like, Where Are The Wolves?

SassMasterGingerSnap Report

Ivo H
Community Member
2 years ago Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017

These kind of comments sure are funny, but they should NEVER be an excuse to give the product one-star rating. You can write anything you want, but the star rating should always reflect your REAL experience.

View More Replies...
View more comments
#42

He Ordered A Terabyte Ssd... And Got Wood

He Ordered A Terabyte Ssd... And Got Wood

reddit.com Report

#43

In The Reviews For A Weighted Blanket

In The Reviews For A Weighted Blanket

almaupsides Report

Aldhissla VargTimmen
Community Member
2 years ago Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017

My husband complains about my weighted blanket too :D

View more comments
#44

A Fair Question

A Fair Question

coffinfits Report

Brandy Grote
Community Member
2 years ago Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017

That cancer warning law backfired. Everything now causes cancer, and no one cares or pays attention to the warning. Making it ineffectual, therefore the companies are still liable if they use cancer causing stuff. Lookin at you, Monsanto.

View More Replies...
View more comments
#45

Woman Hides Laptop In Oven, Rates 5 Stars For Surving The Heat!

Woman Hides Laptop In Oven, Rates 5 Stars For Surving The Heat!

ImmortalSheep Report

Mohsie Supposie
Community Member
2 years ago Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017

I think there IS something wrong with the laptop. It repeated the first 4 lines of the review!

View More Replies...
View more comments
#46

Perhaps Rethink Shipping?

Perhaps Rethink Shipping?

DarkWaiter , www.amazon.com Report

#47

Cannot Stop Laughing

Cannot Stop Laughing

fiore589 Report

See Also on Bored Panda
#50

Ordered Hair Clips And Found This

Ordered Hair Clips And Found This

reddit.com Report

Note: this post originally had 89 images. It’s been shortened to the top 50 images based on user votes.