Bored Panda works better on our iPhone app
Continue in app Continue in browser
BoredPanda Add Post

The Bored Panda iOS app is live! Fight boredom with iPhones and iPads here.

Customer Leaves Negative Yelp Review After ‘Finding’ Maggot In Food, Gets Destroyed By Restaurant Employee
172points
4.3K
Other3 years ago

Customer Leaves Negative Yelp Review After ‘Finding’ Maggot In Food, Gets Destroyed By Restaurant Employee

If you believe that the customer is always right, chances are you’ve never been on the other side of the counter. Truth is, sometimes they’re not only rude but dishonest and manipulative, all while having some sort of hidden agenda. Don’t believe me? Just check out this one-star Yelp review. The furious customer complained about a maggot in the food, but after the manager started to investigate their case, he found that there was much more to it. And the deeper they dug, the weirder it got.

Health inspectors and other people were sad that this happens way more than it should

Share on Facebook
Popular on Bored Panda
Join the conversation
Hans
Community Member
3 years ago

Do not feed the trolls. Literally.

Quazer
Community Member
3 years ago

*Badumm tss* :)

Load More Replies...
ZombieGirl5591
Community Member
3 years ago

False bad reviews are so annoying, especially for small businesses! My husband and I get them all the time for our business, but most of them are for a shop of the same name, 5-6 states away..and the other half are things like "I don't like the name of the shop" or "I don't like their business hours"....it is absolutely ridiculous! Google and Facebook do absolutely nothing for false reviews..and Yelp helps a little with taking them down. Its really bad for business. Luckily we haven't gotten anything serious and most people come in and laugh with us about the silly "bad reviews" we do have.

Night Owl
Community Member
3 years ago

There should be a site where you could review sites like yelp where people post reviews :D

Load More Comments
Hans
Community Member
3 years ago

Do not feed the trolls. Literally.

Quazer
Community Member
3 years ago

*Badumm tss* :)

Load More Replies...
ZombieGirl5591
Community Member
3 years ago

False bad reviews are so annoying, especially for small businesses! My husband and I get them all the time for our business, but most of them are for a shop of the same name, 5-6 states away..and the other half are things like "I don't like the name of the shop" or "I don't like their business hours"....it is absolutely ridiculous! Google and Facebook do absolutely nothing for false reviews..and Yelp helps a little with taking them down. Its really bad for business. Luckily we haven't gotten anything serious and most people come in and laugh with us about the silly "bad reviews" we do have.

Night Owl
Community Member
3 years ago

There should be a site where you could review sites like yelp where people post reviews :D

Load More Comments
Popular on Bored Panda
Popular on Bored Panda
User Submissions
Also on Bored Panda
Also on Bored Panda